Presentation of the Euro 2019

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The 2019 European Championship of blind football is an official international tournament referenced by the IBSA (“International Blind Sports Association”). The 2019 edition took place in Rome from September 17 to 24, 2019. The competition offered two qualifying places for the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games ; therefore, only the finalists will qualify.

Teams in competition

Ten teams are participating in the 2019 edition of these European Championships. They have been divided into two groups of 5 teams :

Group A

  • Italy
  • Turkey
  • Spain
  • Belgium
  • Romania

Group B

  • Russia : defending champion !
  • France
  • England
  • Germany
  • Greece

Tournament schedule

The teams compete each once in a preliminary phase. At the end of this phase, a classification by group is established. The first two of each group qualify for the semi-finals. The winners then play in the final to determine the future European blinf football Champion. The other teams participate in classification matches.

Tournament location

The tournament took place in Rome, capital of Italy. The matches took place at the Paralympic Preparation Center : Via delle Tre Fontane, 27, 00144 Roma RM, Italy

Tournament results

  • Results and ranking of the groupe A
  • Results and ranking of the groupe B
  • Results of the play-off and final ranking
Retrouvez-nous également sur nos réseaux sociaux : Facebooktwitteryoutubeinstagram

Vous aimez cet article ? Aidez-nous à le faire connaître en le partageant : Facebooktwitterlinkedinmail
Skip to content